Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Foot & Ankle Specialists of New Jersey

Podiatrists located in Westfield, NJ & Union, NJ

1500 total reviews

Foot & Ankle Specialists of New Jersey always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1500 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Foot & Ankle Specialists of New Jersey below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jennifer S.
Submitted 06/28/20
Updating a comment posted from October 2019 -- I cannot say enough about Dr. Obinna Mgbako and the staff at Foot & Ankle Specialists of NJ! Last year I was referred to their practice to help correct/alleviate pain from a previous procedure. Dr. Mgbako took a measured approach in treating the issue, eventually performing corrective surgery. I am thrilled to say I am now able to walk and resume all my previous activities without any pain! Dr. Mgbako is a compassionate, gifted surgeon who cares about his patients achieving their best results, and everyone in the office has been so helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Mgbako and the Foot & Ankle Specialists of NJ!
Clintona B.
Submitted 06/28/20
Always quick service a satisfied customer
Jeffrey I.
Submitted 06/17/20
Obinna Mgbako, DPM dorothy ihe Dr. Obinna made my visit very relaxing. He is very polite and friendly. I was very frustrated to visit another Dr after visiting 3 Drs for the same problem, he gave me confidence that my wound will be healed. My mother was very impressed at his wealth of knowledge. I'll recommend him anytime. Thanks Dr. Obinna.
Brian D.
Submitted 06/12/20
As always Dr. Chi is a true professional,,pleasant, efficient,and very knowledgeable..I recommend him 100%
Tina R.
Submitted 06/03/20
Dr Mgbako is a very knowledgeable doctor who took his time and explained everything clearly. I have been to another podiatrist and did not get the level of explanation as I did with Dr. Mgbako. I went in to the office with a bunion and plantar fasciitis and he thoroughly explained the options available for both. He is very patient and really took his time to make sure I was comfortable and all my questions were answered. Would highly recommend.
Stephen B.
Submitted 05/08/20
Always excellent Very efficient staff and excellent medical care
Jennifer S.
Submitted 04/22/20
I was in so much pain with a ingrown toenail that I could hardly walk. I saw Dr Mgbako and he removed the ingrown nail. Def would refer this office. Very professional doctors and the staff is friendly.
Peter B.
Submitted 03/28/20
Dr. Kozin made me feel comfortable and helped get my foot issue cleared up. Thanks! Appointments were easy to schedule.
Arnold S.
Submitted 03/23/20
He is the best! Very knowledgleable, sincere & great personality
Azhar A.
Submitted 03/18/20
It was very smooth and nice all staff was very nice and Dr himself was very nice and mindful, he took his time and give me best treatment,
Peter H.
Submitted 03/17/20
Always on time and very professional
Garry T.
Submitted 03/13/20
Excellent Doctor - saw my problem and fixed it - great
Nicole D.
Submitted 03/12/20
The office staff and doctor were professional, helpful and very thorough. Doctor answered all my questions and was extremely spot on in the diagnosis and clear with treatment options. Would recommend. Thank you.
Lorraine H.
Submitted 03/12/20
As usual the staff is friendly and efficient!!!! There are no words to describe how Dr. Mgbako makes his patients feel. He acts like he has known me for years and is interested in what I have to say. I feel rally good after visiting!!!
Joseph B.
Submitted 03/07/20
Dr. Mgbako is FANTASTIC! He always gives me his undivided attention and is very concerned about my well-being. Whenever I have any questions at all he is very quick to responded to my outreach. I would recommend him anyone!
Esaui M.
Submitted 03/06/20
first time there the people are nice the doctor is really good
Luis L.
Submitted 02/27/20
The listen too your issues and explain it to the person until they understand and give them the best option
Camille S.
Submitted 02/25/20
Dr. Mgbako gets all the stars! After being under the doctor's care for 6 months, I can say with confidence my experience has been wonderful. I appreciate the consistent care, compassion, and professionalism from the doctor and his staff. I especially appreciate Dr. Mgbako providing me with solutions that protect my ankle and allow me to work. He was very thorough in his explanations about my issue and treatment plan. The doctor is sometimes behind schedule because he does not rush a patient if they need extra care. There is a reason his office is so busy, it's because Dr. Mgbako is the best doctor.
Daniel I.
Submitted 02/20/20
Intensive and knowledgeable
Debra F.
Submitted 02/19/20
Dr Patel is delightful she makes you feel comfortable and she is very knowledgeable too

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Insurances Accepted

If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

Aetna
BCBS
Cigna
Clover
Horizon NJ Health
MagnaCare
Medicaid
Medicare
Oxford United Healthcare
UMR
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location